Fall 2022 for Arts & Sciences, McKelvey Engineering, Olin Business School, Sam Fox School and University College
June Students will be contacted by their academic adviser to discuss class registration
July Housing assignments and move-in date and time released
July 12, 13, or 14 Register for classes during assigned registration time
Friday, August 19 – Saturday, August 20 Move-In Day (date and time selected in July by the student when they receive their housing assignment)
Saturday, August 20 – Saturday, August 27 Bear Beginnings: Fall Welcome
Monday, August 29 First day of classes
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (no classes)
Saturday, October 8 – Tuesday, October 11 Fall Break (no classes)
Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 9 Last day of fall semester classes
Monday, December 12 – Wednesday, December 21 Final exams for fall semester
Spring 2023 for Arts & Sciences, McKelvey Engineering, Olin Business School, Sam Fox School and University College
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
Tuesday, January 17 First day of classes
Sunday, March 12 – Saturday March 18 Spring Break (no classes)
Friday, April 28 Last day of spring semester classes
Monday, May 1 – Wednesday, May 10 Final exams for spring semester
Monday, May 15 University-wide commencement

University Calendars

Thinking about travel plans?
We suggest you avoid making arrangements for Thanksgiving and the end of both semesters until you’ve finalized your course schedule and know when all of your exams, papers, and projects are due.